In 1976, through the sale of an Aggie Mom’s Cookbook, our club set precedent by presenting Texas A&M with a $25,000 President’s Endowed Scholarship. Since then, we have presented hundreds of scholarships to deserving students.

Scholarship Requirements, Click Here.

2018-19 Scholarship Application, coming soon…


To review Texas A&M University scholarship requirements, deadlines, and application processes, go to the TAMU Scholarship & Financial Aid Website.


PRESIDENT’S ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP – This four year scholarship is a $3,000 award presented annually to an outstanding high school senior who is nominated by his or her school Principal or Counselor and maintains the required GPA. The current recipient is Caitlin E. Falke

ENDOWED OPPORTUNITY AWARD SCHOLARSHIP – Is a $1,250 a year award given to two outstanding students based on required GPA. Current recipients are Allison Dietert and Priscilla Ruiz.

ENDOWED SUL ROSS SCHOLARSHIP – Three $1,200 scholarships awarded to members of the Corps of Cadets. Current recipients include Nicholas Bishop, Kyle Casanover,  and Christopher Strock . Address inquiries to Commandant’s Office.

ENDOWED MATHEMATICS TEACHING ASSISTANT AWARD – This fund provides stipends for teaching assistants in the Mathematics Department. Current recipients are  Joseph Noles, Andrew Penland and Spencer Patty.  Address inquiries to the Head of the Mathematics Department.

ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP FUND – One year scholarships of $1,000 awarded on academic merit 2.5 GPR and financial need. Current recipients are Abdullah Anwar,Elora Arana, Alexandra Durkee, Matthew Gee, Allison Her, Hannah Luchak, Grant Lund and Tania Sustaita.

75th ANNIVERSARY ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP – Current recipient awarded $1000 scholarship is Andrew Ly and Jose Gonzales.

SPIRIT of BONFIRE ’99 SCHOLARSHIP – Current recipient awarded $1350 scholarship is Kathyrn Sykes.


HOUSTON A&M UNIVERSITY MOTHERS’ CLUB SCHOLARSHIP – The Houston recipients ($500.00 per semester) are:

Catherine Andress
Sandra Dal Bello
Paula Burgess
Katherine Butta
Sally Durand
Danielle Harding
Tomas Hirsch
Lauren Matthews
Jason Walker
Michael Walker
Rachel Wilson
John Zook


GALVESTON CAMPUS SCHOLARSHIP – The current recipient is Jesus Duran.

The Houston A&M University Mothers’ Club Scholarship Requirements and Application are available online. The dollar amount and number of scholarships awarded are determined by the board each year.

Additional contributions are awarded to sanctioned organizations on campus in the name of The Houston A&M University Mothers’ Club